//
you're reading...
Food and drink, News and politics, poetry, short story

What do I write

Oh what doth tis heart want to write
The news of the day give me a fright
Times aimless a string less kite
yet in the darkest tunnel to find brightest light
the hunger of the world seen in sight
nations in aimless fight
doth war prove nations might
for is not a hunger a lost fight
or the abused crying for their right
the days news doth give me a fright
Oh the news of the day doth give a fright
Oh my heart what do i write

About ajitpeter

Passion to write serving.humanity by innovating and engineering livelihood development

Discussion

4 thoughts on “What do I write

  1. You write well, my friend, about the ills that beset this World of ours. I hope there are better things to write about in the future to come, I do so hope … for what is this Life without hope?..
    xPenx

    Posted by penpusherpen | August 11, 2011, 9:37 pm
  2. Buddy
    whts going on in the world..
    Hunger kids with big eyes ..can we close our eyes for it>???NO>>>
    can we close our eyes for the violence of ppl in UK???
    what will the future bring for the kids of the future?

    Posted by Marijke Budddddddy | August 12, 2011, 11:22 pm
  3. Oh, I hear ya, my friend..
    Sometimes, even too much feels too little…
    Besides, the horrific ways of this world totally demotivate one, don’t they?!!

    I hope we use our writing capacities in meaningful ways… *sigh*

    Posted by Kavita | August 18, 2011, 11:07 am
  4. the days news doth give me a fright
    Oh the news of the day doth give a fright
    Oh my heart what do i write

    Lines from the heart…..

    Posted by Jason Peter | August 20, 2011, 11:22 am

share your thoughts

